Not happy with my hair :(

I’m not sure what’s going on with my hair lately but I’m not happy with it. Personally, I think it’s been due to breakage through lazy habits leading to bad but slow breakage and not maintaining good routines.

I’m usually really good at ensuring that my hair habits are healthy, rather than the quick fixes I’ve been doing lately. This includes, maintaining a healthy diet, I’ve noticed a massive change since I deleted the gym from my diary!

I recently went for a trim at my usual natural hair salon but my stylist has recently changed. I was nervous about this because my old stylist was so on point with everything hair related, she knew my hair very quickly, which was so impressive and she always left my hair looking and feeling better.

These are a few photo’s after she had dealt with my hair. Us Caribbean’s have a saying which means that a person is good at hair and you’ll often hear us say ‘I only like one hand in my head’. That is me 100%, I only like one person putting their hand in my head and that’s my stylist so when it changes its a BIG DEAL. I LOVE how my hair looks in the third photo, it was a fresh trim and I was so impressed with how she clipped them nasty ends off.

I don’t know but this trim just failed all my expectations from my salon and now I want to find another one. Usually my hair looks amazing once I’ve taken down my protective style, obviously minus the dry scalp, however this time I was in utter shock (especially at that last photo, look at those ends)! So, now I’m on a mission to correct this mess because part of it is poor handling methods, poor nutrition and stress. So I need to get my insides together whilst looking for a new hair dressers.

God bless Guys 🙂

TT

Leave a comment